Glastonbury Democrats

Our Town - Our Values - Our Future


Fighting for Our Community!


Learn more about the Democrats representing Glastonbury.


Make sure your voice is heard on Election Day!


Ask how you can become a member or get involved today!


May 20, 2020

Glastonbury Democrats Nominated for State Office


In unprecedented virtual conventions, Glastonbury Democratic delegates nominated their candidates for the State House and State Senate. We are proud to once again nominate the following candidates:​

State Sen. Steve Cassano (SD-04)

State Rep. Jason Doucette (HD-13)

State Rep. Jill Barry (HD-31)

We look forward to helping return our champions to office in November. Click here if you'd like to learn more about these candidates. 

March 23, 2020

Glastonbury DTC Elects Executive Committee


Today, the Glastonbury Democratic Town Committee (GDTC) held a special meeting to elect their new Executive Board. Matt Saunig was reelected as Chair of the GDTC, Amanda Schoen was elected as Vice Chair, Chris Griffin was elected as Treasurer, and Robyn Guimont will serve as Interim Secretary.

Additionally, Matt Saunig was appointed to fill a vacancy on the Board of Education.

November 12, 2019

Glastonbury Democrats Celebrate Election Wins!


In a historic victory, Glastonbury Democrats retained the majority on the Town Council and gained the majority on the Board of Education. For the first time in fifty years, Democrats have maintained our leadership for two elections in a row, signifying the growing support for our values and vision. We congratulate Tom Gullotta, Deb Carroll, Mary LaChance, Jake McChesney, and Larry Niland on their victories on the Town Council. We also congratulate newcomer Allison Couture and returning members Chittaranjan Sahay and Julie Thompson on their election to the Board of Education. 

Thanks also go out to all of the volunteers who knocked on doors, made phone calls, wrote postcards, and helped deliver these wins!

July 19, 2019

Glastonbury Democrats Endorse Candidates for Office


Democrats in Glastonbury selected the following candidates to run in the fall's municipal elections:

Town Council

  • Deb Carroll

  • Mary LaChance

  • Tom Gullotta

  • Jake McChesney

  • Larry Niland

  • Matt Saunig

Board of Education

  • Alison Couture

  • Chittaranjan Sahay

  • Julie Thompson

Board of Finance

  • Gus Constantine

Board of Assessment Appeals

  • Sridhar Kadaba

  • Mike Pellin

Zoning Board of Appeals

  • Brian Smith

Zoning Board of Appeals (Alt.)

  • David Hoopes

  • Charlie Murray

Fire Commission

  • Arnie Higgins

June 25, 2019

Glastonbury Democrats Release Town Survey


What do you love most about our town? What challenges do you face when it comes to operating a business? How satisfied are you with our school system? Glastonbury Democrats want to know your thoughts on the issues that matter most so that we can make Glastonbury an even better place to live, work, and play. 


Take our survey today!


Paid for by the Glastonbury Democratic Town Committee. Proudly created with